Voting has now opened in the 2021 elections for RCVS VN Council.

There are a record 14 candidates standing for the RCVS Veterinary Nurses (VN) Council this year, none of whom are currently members of VN Council. They are:

  • Samantha Jayne Anderson RVN
  • Kirsten Cavill RVN
  • Rebecca Jane Clark RVN
  • Sophie Louise Connolly RVN
  • Olivia Jade Dunlop RVN
  • Thomas Griffiths RVN
  • Daniel James Hogan RVN
  • Steven David Patrick Johnson RVN
  • Carly Kilby RVN
  • Donna Leigh Lewis RVN
  • Lee Thomas Vaughan RVN
  • Francesca Ware RVN
  • Diana Elizabeth Joyce Wilson RVN
  • Tania Yelland RVN

As current VN Council member Susan Howarth RVN was the only candidate to come forward before the original candidate deadline of 31 January 2021, she has automatically been re-elected to VN Council for a further three-year term. This means that there is only one remaining elected place on VN Council.

Emails containing links to the secure election voting websites which are unique to each member of the electorate, were sent on 17 March 2021 by Civica Election Services (CES) (formerly Electoral Reform Services) which runs the election on behalf of the College.

All votes must be cast online by 5pm on Friday 23 April 2021. The small number of veterinary nurses for whom the RCVS does not hold email addresses have been sent letters in the post containing instructions on how they can vote online, including contact details for CES to provide further advice.

The biographies and statements for each candidate can be found at:

VN Council candidates have also been asked to record a video highlighting the two issues they feel are most important for the profession. They will be published on the College website in due course.

Whilst you're here, take a moment to see our latest job opportunities for vets.